Review for Bound by Prophecy by Melissa Wright

  1. IMG_20151105_111341
  2. My rating: 5 of 5 stars
  3. An amazing start to a series! Very original. I must say I love that this book was from the guy’s POV. I wasn’t sure about that at first but it was great! It made me fall in love with Aern even more! Lots of action and it’s very well choreographed. The characters are deep and believable. I love Emily. She’s such a spit-fire! She’s three-dimensional though. Some lead females are just portrayed as all badass and no emotion. No realness, if you will. But Emily has it all. She shows it all. It was easy for me to envision these characters in a real world setting. One of the things I loved most about Aern Archer was his sense of humor. Even in the most dire of situations he could make me laugh! “If there was anything my father had taught me, it was to be calm in the face of disaster.” -Aern Archer<br>I love that there was a love story but that it didn’t take over the plot or the entire book. This is a book for all ages. I must say Melissa Wright wins the award for “Best Going into Battle Kiss” Ever! The. Best! <br>The world-building was great as well. I’m hoping to learn more about the ins and outs about this “world” in the next books. The twists and turns in the plot kept me on the edge of my seat and turning pages like a mad woman! This book has All. The. Feels. It made me laugh “If I had been a psychopathic killer, her mood would have taken the fun right out of it.” -Aern It made me so angry I could scream- one word(or name)- Morgan(one of my new favorite villains) It scared me at times and made me cheer for every little victory the good guys made. It also made me cry. I fell in love with these characters so much that I keenly felt their sorrows as well as their victories. I’m going back into this world now with the next book, eager for more!
  4. href=”https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/45131882-julie-daniels”>View all my reviews</a>
Leave a Reply

